Baby Storytime: 18

Opening Song

Action Rhyme:

Open Them, Shut Them

Song:

“Itsy Bitsy Spider”

Book:

image

I’m Dirty by Kate McCullan

Feltboard:

“Tiny Tim”

Action Rhyme/Tickle:

“Let’s Go Riding in an Elevator”

Let’s go riding in an elevator (hold child in front of you on lap)

Let’s go riding in an elevator.

First floor, (at first floor start to lift child up, raising a bit at each floor)

Second floor,

Third floor,

Fourth floor,

Doooowwwwwwnnnnn!

Shared Book:

image

Big Little by Leslie Patricelli

Action Rhyme:

“I am Big, Big, Big”

I am big, big, big (stretch hands to sides)

I am small, small, small (crouch down)

I am short, short, short (stay crouched)

I am tall, tall, tall (stretch up)

I am fast, fast, fast (roll arms (like during wheels on the bus) fast)

I am slow, slow, slow (roll arms slow)

I say yes, yes, yes (nod head)

And sometimes I say no, no, no (shake head)

*we had some older babies/toddlers, today, otherwise I would skip last two lines*

Shared Book:

image

Red, Blue, Yellow Shoe by Tana Hoban

Closing Song

Leave a Reply

