Family Storytime: Cows

Opening Song

Book:

Moo! By David LaRochelle

image

Feltboard:

“Who Said Moo?”

I went to a farm when I was two,

And on that farm, I heard a “Moo!”

Who said, “Moo”? Horse did you?

No way! Horse said, “Neigh!”

I went to a farm when I was two,

And on that farm, I heard a “Moo!”

Who said, “Moo”? Lamb, did you?

No, ha-ha! Lamb said “Baa!”

Who said, “Moo”? Pig, did you?

He could, but that’s not the point. Pig said, “Oink!”

Who said, “Moo”? Donkey did you?

No way! Donkey said, “Bray!”

Who said, “Moo”? Duck did you?

No he laughed. Duck said “Quack!”

I was feeling so sad,

I wanted to cry,

When a black and white cow

Came walking by.

Do you know what she said?

I think you do….

Let’s say it together:

The cow said Moooo!

Book:

Click, Clack, Moo: Cows that Type by Doreen Cronin

image

Song:

“B-E-S-S-I”

There was a farmer who had a cow and Bessi was her name-o

B-E-S-S-I

B-E-S-S-I

B-E-S-S-I

And Bessi was her name-o

Etc, like, B-I-N-G-O

Book:

Chilly, Milly, Moo by Fiona Ross

image

Song/Activity

Cow Hokey Pokey

Closing Song

Leave a Reply

