Baby Storytime: 2

I plan on repeating a few feltboards/songs/stories throughout our sessions for a couple of reasons: familiarity, repetition increases learning, and parents will feel more comfortable using the rhymes/tickles/songs/stories outside of the home.

Opening Song:

Good morning to you (clap)

Good morning to you (clap)

Good morning dear, ________

Good morning to you (clap)

Action Rhyme:

Open Them Shut Them

Open them, shut them

Open them, shut them

Give a little clap clap clap

And lay them in your lap lap lap

Book:

I Can Help by David Hyde Costello

image

Feltboard:

Five little Ducks

Book:

Bottoms Up by Yusuke Yonezu

image

Action Song:

“Put Your Finger On Your Belly”

Put your finger on your belly, on  your belly

Put your finger on your belly, on  your belly

Put your finger on your belly, wiggle it round

And round like jelly

Put your finger in the air, in the air

Put your finger in the air, in the air

Wave it round while you are there

Put your finger on your nose on  your nose

Put your finger on your nose on  your nose

And run it down to your toes

Put your finger on  your toe on your toe

Put your finger on  your toe on your toe

And move it to and froe

Put your finger on your ear, on your ear

Put your finger on your ear, on your ear

And see if it’s still here

Shared Book:

Bright Baby Touch and Feel at the Zoo by Roger Priddy

image

Action Rhyme:

“I Wiggle”

I wiggle, wiggle, wiggle my fingers

I wiggle, wiggle, wiggle my toes

I wiggle, wiggle, wiggle my shoulders

I wiggle, wiggle, wiggle my nose

Now no more wiggles are left in me

So I will be as still as I can be

Book:

Pocket Piggie’s Colors!  by Richard Austin

image

Closing Song:

We Wave Goodbye Like This

Leave a Reply

