Graphic Novels

Today I came across a post by Hennepin County Library and their staff’s thoughts on introductions to graphic novels. Since graphic novels are not my preferred genre, I figured my reading list and the recommended list would have one or two in common. Turns out, I’ve read far more great graphic novels than I realized! Granted, I read Skim and Stitches in grad school for class and I read Maus in 7th grade history. Still… I read them, so they count!

From this list I have read:

Lumberjanes by Noelle Stevenson

Smile by Raina Telgemeier

El Deafo by Cece Bell

Skim by Mariko Tamaki

Stitches by David Small

Maus by Art Spieglman

Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi

 

 

Leave a Reply

