Alien in My Pocket: Blast Off!

My second book in my quest to read all 2015-16 Maud Hart Lovelace nominees was Alien in My Pocket: Blast Off! by Nate Ball.

I can see why students nominated this book for the Maud Hart Lovelace Award– it’s funny, Zack is a relatable character etc.– but it just didn’t hold my attention. Although I believe that adults can enjoy children’s books (and I usually do) this is one where the intended audience enjoys it best. Alien in My Pocket: Blast Off! ended on a major cliff hanger, so it will be interesting to see where it goes next.

Leave a Reply

