2015-2016 Maud Hart Lovelace Award

The Maud Hart Lovelace Award is a children’s choice award in Minnesota. Named after the creator of the beloved Betsy, Tacy and Tib series. What is unique of about this award is that every book must be available in paperback by February 1st of the selection year. We see several “best of” and awards in the library world, but almost all of those lists include only brand new books, and are often have holds lists miles long, and all children in the state of Minnesota in grades 3-8 can vote.


This year’s nominees are:

Division I (grades 3-5)

Division II (grades 6-8)

I’m going to read as many as I can before voting in the spring. I’ll cross them off the list and link reviews when I’ve read the books.


7 thoughts on “2015-2016 Maud Hart Lovelace Award

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s